Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

List of Winners of XXI Short Film Festival 2022

XII Short Film Festival 2022 was held on July 20 yesterday in theaters Epicentrum XXI, Jakarta. From a total of 545 film titles that entered as participants, finally the winners from nine categories were selected, from the assessments of the official judges, media judges and visitors to the festival which took place last July 16-20.

Film Last night our son came home was named Best Fiction Drama/Comedy Short Film. The film that tells of a mother’s longing for her child who goes abroad is the director’s first film Adi Marsono.

“This is the first film I tried to direct myself. So there is a program in Fourcolors film itself, because we haven’t made an independent film in a long time, so in 2014 we plan to make an independent film, one feature film and one short film. That long one Siti, and the short one is finally this film,” explained Adi, as reported by Muvila.

In another category, animated films Ade lime, which is the director’s latest work Widyasmara’s Word won two awards at once, namely the Best Animated Short Film category and the Media Jury’s Choice Animated Short Film. In addition, this film became Firman’s success with the animation studio Lanting two years in a row, after in 2015 he won the IMPAS Choice Animated Film through the film Pret.

Winners of XXI Short Film Festival 2022. Source: Muvila

This XXI Short Film Festival is the fourth event to be held. Winners receive cash prizes and scholarship packages at the SAE Institute. In addition, these films will also be compiled and screened by roadshows at Cinema 21 cinemas.

The following is a list of films that won awards at the XXI Short Film Festival:

  • Best Action/Thriller/Fantasy Fiction Short Films : Sugih (Makbul Mubarak)
  • Short Film Action/Thriller/Fantasy Fiction Media Choice : Pancasonya (Muhammad Ihsan Fadli)
  • Best Drama/Comedy Fiction Short Films : Last night our son came home (Adi Marsono)
  • Special Mention Drama/Comedy Short Film from the Official Jury : The Flower and the Bee (Monica Vanessa Tedja)
  • Best Animated Short Films : Ade’s lime (Widyasmara’s Word)
  • Media Selected Animated Short Films : Ade’s lime (Widyasmara’s Word)
  • Best Documentary Short Films : Aunt Siti Switi (Cynthia Natalia)
  • Media Selected Documentary Short Film : First impression (M. Iskandar Tri Gunawan)
  • The Audience’s Favorite Short Film : Sandekala (Amri Ramadan)